St. Mary's Academy CBS
- An Edmund Rice School

School Staff 2023-2024

1 Fiona Lennon Principal
2 Seán Kealy Deputy Principal
3 Joan McKeon Career Guidance & Counselling, Maths, Business
4 Theresa O'Neill Gaeilge, Geography, History
5 Orla Kennedy English, French, SENCo
6 Brighid Hennessy English, RE (Secondment)
7 Aideen Cleary Gaeilge, Music, RE
8 Maurice Browne Business, PE, LCVP
9 Shane Storey English, History, ICT
10 Tara Fitzharris Geography, History, Heritage Studies
11 Mick Kehoe PE, Biology, Science
12 Tony Cleere Business, Maths, ICT
13 Patricia Moloney Gaeilge, RE, RSE
14 Joe Nolan Construction, DCG, Wood Technology and Graphics
15 Lorna Canavan Guidance, English, History, CSPE
16 Adam Bohanna Art
17 Robert O'Leary Chemistry, Biology, Science, Maths (Secondment)
18 Caitríona Cronin Maths, History (Secondment)
19 Michelle Dunne English, CSPE, SPHE, Development Education (career break)
20 Jason Reamsbottom Construction, DCG, MTW, Graphics, Maths
21 AJ Doyle Art, Life Skills, SPHE, RSE, Learning Support
22 Joanne Coleman English, Law, RE
23 Wesley Watchorn

Construction, DCG, Wood Technology,

Applied Technology, Graphics, Maths

24 Patrick Hennessy Gaeilge
25 Patrick Balfe Science, Maths, Applied Maths
26 Pauline Breen German & French (Secondment)
27 Ella Mahon Business, Music & ASD
28 Cormac Mullins English, Geography, Media
29 Claire O'Brien German, English
30 Conor Byrne Geography, History, RE
31 Colette Coogan ASD, Geography
32 Beth Cooney French, History (HSCL)
33 Barry Kavanagh Business Studies, ASD
34 June Fleming Gaeilge, German
35 Jamie Lawler English, History
36 Patrick Brennan Applied Technology, Maths, Graphics
37 Claire Murphy Maths, Science
38 Lisa McDonald English, History
39 Philip Kehoe Irish, Economics (career break)
40 Sinéad Cullen RE, Geography
41 Tracey Mason Science, Agricultural Science, Biology
42 Alan Brennan Maths, PE
43 Aisling O'Rourke French
44 Seamus Comerford Biology, PE
45 Connie Coughlan Maths
46 Jack O'Neill German, Business
47 Callum Hennessy Science, Physics

Other Staff

Ethna Ware Secretary, Accounts
Siobhán Delaney Secretary
Martin Power Caretaker and Building Control
Aileen Horan Special Needs Assistant
Geraldine Bradley Special Needs Assistant
Tina Power Special Needs Assistant
Andy Goss Special Needs Assistant
Mairead Barcoe Special Needs Assistant
Mary Wynne Cleaning

Year Heads

Joe Nolan First Year
Joan McKeon Second Year
Theresa O'Neill Third Year
Maurice Browne Transition Year
Shane Storey Fifth Year
Mick Kehoe Sixth Year

Home School Community Liaison Coordinator

Beth Cooney
Railway Road, Carlow, Ireland
059 9142419
An Edmund Rice School
© 2024 St. Mary's Academy CBS